Masters State Team

Every year, the Australian Masters Rowing Championships (AMRC) is held as a separate event from the Australian Rowing Championships. The AMRC are held in a similar fashion to the Australian Championships, with Interstate events held with each state given the opportunity to enter a crew in the following boat classes with their respective trophies:

  • Men’s Masters Quad Scull for the Interstate Masters Championship Trophy
  • Women’s Masters Quad Scull for the Veteran’s Cup
  • Men’s Masters Eight for the Brian Vear Memorial Trophy
  • Women’s Masters Eight for the Interstate Masters Championship Trophy

The selection policy for the state team crews for 2020 is NOW AVAILABLE HERE.

2020 Masters State Team Coaches have been announced:

Men’s Lead Coach: Rob Cheeseman
Men’s Assistant Coach: John Bentley
Women’s Lead Coach: Jo Malcolm

Masters Athlete Nominations have CLOSED for 2020. If you have any queries please email Jo Malcolm on

The next ARMC is to be held in Lake Barrington, TASMANIA Wed 29th April-Sat 2nd May 2020.