

2024 State Team Announcement

Title: State Team Squad announcement

Date: 6th March 2024

Rowing SA is delighted to announce the selection of the crews who will be travelling to Penrith to represent South Australia in this year's State Team.

We wish you all the very best for your campaign.

King's Cup (Men's Eight)

Nick Blackman Adelaide University Boat Club / SASI

Angus Dawson

Ross Hamilton

Adelaide Rowing Club / NTC

Adelaide University Boat Club

Adelaide Rowing Club / NTC

Adam Holland

Adelaide Rowing Club / SASI

Thomas Liubinas Torrens Rowing Club

Oscar Moore

Adelaide University Boat Club
Mitchell Reinhard

Adelaide Rowing Club / SASI

Cox: Maddy Newland

Adelaide University Boat Club

Coach: Sam Morton Adelaide University Boat Club

Penrith Cup (Men's Lightweight Coxless Four)

Joshua Lasscock* Adelaide Rowing Club

Kyle Miller Adelaide University Boat Club

Thomas Osborn Unley High School

Beacher Ross Adelaide University Boat Club Hugo Wurm Adelaide University Boat Club

Coach: Brenton Terrell Norwood International High School

President's Cup (Men's Single Scull)

Oscar McGuiness Adelaide Rowing Club / SASI

Coach: Nick Mitchell South Australian Sports Institute

PR3 Men's Single Scull

Jed Altschwager Torrens Rowing Club / SASI

Coach: Christine MacLaren South Australian Sports Institute

100 Military Rd, West Beach SA 5020 t: + 08 8242 3288 w: rowingsa.asn.au



Noel Wilkinson Trophy (Men's Youth Eight)

Henry Belcher Adelaide University Boat Club / SASI
Jasper Boyce Adelaide University Boat Club / SASI

Edward Chipperfield

Adelaide University Boat Club

Adelaide University Boat Club

Max Henry

Adelaide University Boat Club

Adelaide University Boat Club

Adelaide Rowing Club / SASI

Jake Nesbitt

Adelaide University Boat Club

Adelaide University Boat Club

Adelaide University Boat Club / SASI

Reserve: Cooper Hoskin Adelaide Rowing Cub / SASI

Reserve: Finn Redman Adelaide High School **Cox:** Anand Holloway St Peter's College

Coach: Brigette Carlile St Peter's College

Queen's Cup (Women's Eight)

Olympia Aldersey* Adelaide Rowing Club / NTC
Victoria Binns Adelaide University Boat Club
Ella Bramwell Adelaide Rowing Club / SASI

Anna Collins

Celia Cowan

Joyce Jollands

Georgina Taeger

Adelaide Rowing Club

Adelaide Rowing Club

Adelaide Rowing Club

Adelaide Rowing Club / SASI

Erica Webb

Adelaide Rowing Club

Mieka Webb

Cox: Emma Venus

Adelaide Rowing Club

Scotch College Adelaide

Coach: Christine MacLaren South Australian Sports Institute

Coach: Ronald Mobbs Adelaide Rowing Club

Bicentennial Cup (Women's Youth Eight)

Tamara BatesUnley High SchoolGrace BarreraSeymour CollegeFelicity CoxUnley High School

Zara Hoadley* Adelaide University Boat Club / SASI

Daisy Holland Seymour College

Emily Laing Loreto College Marryatville

Deanna Macolino* Adelaide University Boat Club / SASI
Caroline McNally Adelaide University Boat Club / SASI

Poppy O'Mahony* Pembroke School

Fearne Rosenbauer Loreto College Marryatville

Cox: Sophia Tayeb Wilderness School

Coach: Christine MacLaren South Australian Sports Institute

Coach: Jo Francou Seymour College

100 Military Rd, West Beach SA 5020 t: + 08 8242 3288 w: rowingsa.asn.au



Nell Slatter Trophy (Women's Single Scull)

Molly Goodman Adelaide Rowing Club / NTC

Coach: Nick Mitchell South Australian Sports Institute

Coach: Ronald Mobbs Adelaide Rowing Club