PATHWAY 2022 – SA State Team


Congratulations to all 31 athletes and 4 coaches who have been selected to represent South Australia in the National Pathway and Junior Selection Regatta. The regatta in 2022 will be held at the Lake Burley Griffin, Canberra, ACT.

The purpose of this competition is to support the retention of athletes in the sport of rowing as they transition from school to club rowing. It provides an opportunity to experience representing SA, exposure to National Team selection and the Talent Pathway structure. All athletes, including reserves will compete in at least two events.

States and Territories across Australia not only compete against each other, they also collaborate throughout the regatta in education and other activities.

The Team 

Head Coach: Christine MacLaren

2022 SA Pathway Team – Women

Hallie Anderson Loreto Marryatville
Isabella Deans Loreto Marryatville
Imogen Graham Saint Ignatius College
Grace Cawley Scotch College
Emily Laing Loreto Marryatville
Poppy Lynch Loreto Marryatville
Fearne Rosenbauer Loreto Marryatville
Georgina Wakeham Saint Peter’s Girls School
Coxswain: Charlotte Laing Loreto Marryatville
Reserve: Louisa-Sophie Wagener Adelaide High School
Reserve: Eliza Hogg Loreto Marryatville
Coach : Rebecca Cock Loreto Marryatville


2022 SA Pathway Team –Walford (HOR Winners)

Ava Morrow
Miffy Young
Imke Mentz
Ella Hamilton
Lilli Richter
Alexandra Williams
Charlotte Newman
Isabella Wirth
Coxswain: Lily Restas
Coach : Patrick Ey


2022 SA Pathway Team – Men

Lachlan Hancock Christian Brothers College
James Williams Prince Alfred College
Cooper Peter Pembroke
Sebastian Jordan Prince Alfred College
Heath Mcleod Unley High School
Jasper Boyce Unley High School
Henry Belcher Prince Alfred College
William Barone St Peter’s College
Coxswain: Alex Hamood Prince Alfred College
Reserve: Noah Buxton Adelaide High School
Reserve: Lachie Dickens Prince Alfred College
Coach : Amanda Tidswell Prince Alfred College