2019-20 Individual Championship Rower and Volunteer Awards!

Today the 2019-20 Individual Senior Rower, Champion of Chapions and Volunteer of the Year Awards were announced.


Female: Carys Jones

Male: Jack Deans


Female: Katelyn Nicholson

Male: Oscar McGuinness

Presenting our first 2019-20 Community and Service Award – the RSA Volunteer of the Year Award.

It is with great pleasure that this year’s award goes to Pete Young for all his tireless work both during the week and on weekends to help ensure all the equipment is up to standard, and regattas run as they should. Whether it’s tuning up a motor, blasting grime off buoy lines, or ferrying boatholders up to the start line, Pete seems to always be around to lend a hand for anyone that needs it.

Thanks a bunch Pete! 😍